My Latest Addiction. They Rhyme With Wookies

Image

Houston, we have a problem. Okay, maybe I’m the only one with a problem.

I like to have a cup of coffee and maybe a cookie or three while relaxing at the end of a long day. Most cookies just don’t cut it. I feel a little cheated.

I remembered a recent flight I took to Sarasota and remembered enjoying the Biscoff Cookies with my coffee. Granted, there were only two. They equaled the 100 calorie maximum allowed by airlines though, so they’re off the hook. However, they satisfied me in a way two cookies hadn’t before.

Now my coffee isn’t complete unless I have at least one of them to accompany it. That scares me because I’ve been trying to lose at least thirty pounds (That’s a whole other blog!). I suppose we need to sacrifice some things for another or I need to travel more.

While I save up my pennies for the next destination, goodbye, my beloved Oreos. Hello, my “In-Flight Treat”.

Leave a Reply

